MINUTES MASSAC COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AUGUST 6, 2024

Meeting convened at 8:45 A.M. with Jeff Brugger, Jayson Farmer, and Jimmy Burnham present.

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Farmer, the commissioners voted to approve the minutes as written from the July 9, 2024 meeting.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Farmer, the commissioners voted to approve the minutes as written from the JULY 23rd, 2024 meeting.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | Abstain |
|---------------|-------|---------|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

GA Administrator Lorie Walters attended the meeting with check register to be signed.

County Highway Engineer Amy Ferris attended the meeting with claims to be signed.

On a motion by Mr. Farmer, 2nd by Mr. Burnham, the commissioners approved the Supplemental Resolution for Improvement by Massac County to appropriate an additional \$103,469.51 from Rebuild Illinois County Motor Fuel Tax Funds, to cover the county's portion of the final cost related to the improvement in the amount of \$303,689.51 for construction and \$99,780 for engineering to replace structure 064-9913 carrying Country Club Rd (CH 13) over ICRR designated as Section 20-00101-00BR.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

Chairman Brugger signed the Approval of Execution of Federal Aid Agreements for the New Columbia Road Resurfacing Project (section 20-00103-00-RS) and the Crestwood Bridge Replacement (Section 20-00103-00-RS).

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| lavson Farmer | Votes | AYF |

On a motion by Mr. Farmer, 2nd by Mr. Brugger, the commissioners approved a Resolution for Improvement appropriating \$120,000 or as much thereof as may be necessary from Federal Aid Match Funds, to provide the county's portion of the cost to resurface New Columbia Rd (CH 1) from Benton Road, and designated as Section 20-00103-00RS.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Farmer, the commissioners approved the Resolution for Improvement appropriating \$60,000 or as much thereof as may be necessary from Highway Bridge Funds, to provide the county's portion of the cost to replace structure 064-3012 carrying Crestwood Road (CH 8) over Barnes Creek, and designated as Section 20-00106-00-BR.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| layson Farmer | Votes | ΔVF |

EMA Director Brian Horn attended the meeting with claims to be signed. He reports the river is at 16.6 ft.

Brian brought in a quote for another message board. He has a schedule of when the message board(s) will be used. The commissioners signed the claim to purchase using ARPA funds.

Brian also brought in the sealed bids for the Surplus Military Equipment for the commissioners to open.

Sheriff Chad Kaylor was unable to attend the meeting but sent claims with Brian Horn and a list of the week's bills. The jail count is at 24.

Mr. Farmer had an engineering firm look at the 3rd floor to make sure the old jail can be torn out and not create any structural issues.

Treasurer Sarah Bremer attended the meeting with claims to be signed and a list of accounts totaling \$6,309, 901.17.

Chairman Brugger signed Resolutions for 09-14-209-005 and 09-11-302-006.

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Farmer the commissioners appointed Carol McManus to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2027.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

On a motion by Mr. Farmer, 2nd by Mr. Burnham, the commissioners appointed Brian Horn to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2026.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Farmer the commissioners appointed Harold Masse to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2027.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Brugger, 2nd by Mr. Burnham, the commissioners appointed Clarence Russell to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2027.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Brugger the commissioners appointed Jayson Farmer to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2026.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Farmer, 2nd by Mr. Burnham, the commissioners appointed Charles Short to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2026.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Farmer, 2nd by Mr. Burnham, the commissioners appointed James Walters III to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2026.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Farmer the commissioners appointed Mike Childers to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2026.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Javson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

On a motion by Mr. Burnham, 2nd by Mr. Brugger the commissioners appointed Chad Kaylor to the 911 Emergency Board for a term from 8/6/2024-6/30/2027.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE | |
|---------------|-------|-----|--|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE | |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE | |

On a motion by Mr. Farmer, 2nd by Mr. Brugger, the commissioners voted to enter closed session at 10:20 A.M.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Javson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Brugger, 2nd by Mr. Farmer, the commissioners voted to exit closed session at 10:28 A.M.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Javson Farmer | Votes | AYE |

On a motion by Mr. Brugger, 2nd by Mr. Farmer, the commissioners voted to adjourn until August 20, 2024.

| Jeff Brugger | Votes | AYE |
|---------------|-------|-----|
| Jimmy Burnham | Votes | AYE |
| Jayson Farmer | Votes | AYE |